U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Located in:

a. 6. The geographic areas covered and not covered by the E&T Plan and why, and the type and location of services to be offered;

Current Narrative:

​The State has designated 39 counties for the E&T program. RFPs are released to solicit vendors to provide services in those 39 counties. Based on the proposals submitted, vendors are selected to serve as E&T partners and provide services for participants. The 39 E&T counties are: Baldwin, Barbour, Butler, Calhoun, Clarke, Chambers, Coffee, Colbert, Conecuh, Cullman, Dallas, DeKalb, Elmore, Escambia, Etowah, Fayette, Houston, Jackson, Jefferson, Lee, Lowndes, Madison, Marengo, Marion, Marshall, Mobile, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, Pike, Randolph, Russell, Saint Clair, Shelby, Talladega, Tallapoosa, Tuscaloosa, Walker and Wilcox. The majority of the E&T counties have access to a Department of Labor Career Center site and a local community college which provides services such as WIOA, vocational training, Adult Education and information on employment throughout the State. We also have providers located in some of the counties that provide vocational training, Adult Education services such as GED and ESL classes, Career Pathways through the Community College Adult Education program, supervised job search,  job retention services, On-the-Job Training, work readiness training and work based learning opportunities.